Four facts I read in magazines at least 15 years ago and still think about at least once a week, though I have no idea if they are true

1. Eating the white part of an orange is good for your arteries.

2. The average human being eats eight spiders while sleeping over the course of a lifetime.

3. Madonna pees in the shower.

4. Most people should be using less conditioner and more shampoo.

7 responses to “Four facts I read in magazines at least 15 years ago and still think about at least once a week, though I have no idea if they are true

  1. I am interested in the shampoo vs conditioner “fact”. What if a person has dry hair and needs more conditioner? Ruth you might need to look into getting some updates from Cosmo on this.

  2. This is an excellent point. I think the main idea was that too many white people with stringy hair (such as myself) really heap on the conditioner, when in fact we should not be doing so. If only I knew where and when I read this “fact,” as I think about it just about every single day in the shower. Along the image of Madonna peeing.

  3. …while the spiders are sleeping?

  4. Does your public want to know that I haven’t used either shampoo or condition for five years? That I decided to shake myself free from the shampoo-industrial complex, and that my hair, what little is left of it, is pristine, lovely, gleaming, silky, and the envy of my neighbors? I can tell by the way they look at my head as a pass by.

  5. Sleeping over the course of a lifetime. Running scared over the course of a lifetime. Eating over the course of a lifetime. Peeing over the course of a lifetime. I wonder if Madonna uses less conditioner, having just peed?

  6. I stopped using conditioner entirely and am very pleased with the results.

  7. Hey, Anna pees in the shower, too!

Leave a Reply

