The perils of a looming milestone birthday

I’ve been suddenly overcome with the urge to make a Bucket List. Here’s what I’ve come up with so far:

1. Learn how to bake bread.
2. Visit the Door to Hell in Turkmenistan.
3. Own a house with a vegetable garden.
4. Write a book.
5. Star in “The Bucket List 2.”

2 responses to “The perils of a looming milestone birthday

  1. If you’re cast in BL2, can I be your sidekick? I’m very helpful when it comes to other peoples’ Bucket Lists.

  2. Baking bread is hard….about as hard as the bread I try to bake.

    Write a book is on my list, too. Though, at this point, I’m considering just ripping the cover off of The Sun Also Rises, making my own with construction paper, glitter, and crayon, and submitting it to Random House as “Sometimes the Sun Comes Up, Too.”

Leave a Reply

