And yes, it was 35 minutes and 51 seconds long.

Many nights, I find myself listening to public radio while I’m in bed waiting to get to sleep. As I lie there, totally alone with my thoughts, I like to be distracted from the reality of my past failures, the inevitability of repeating them over and over, and the fact that every time I fall asleep I move 8 hours closer to death. You know, normal stuff. Anyway, last night during a 1 am rerun of that morning’s Leonard Lopate show, I heard something that I didn’t even know existed: A radio segment it was impossible to fall asleep to, because all I could think about what that I had never heard anything so boring in my life:

Come ON.

Leave a Reply

