You’re home at last, Dooky Booty. Home at last.

I was pretty embarrassed when I had to ask a stranger to take this photo of me at Ostrich Land in Buellton, CA:

Riding an ostrich, no big whoop.

Riding an ostrich, no big whoop.

Then I saw this vehicle in the parking lot, and I realized there are two kinds of embarrassment in this world: “Take a silly picture of me” embarrassment, and  “Drive across the country with the words ‘dooky booty‘ emblazoned across my car” embarrassment. And suddenly I felt just fine.

Home sweet home.

Those are North Carolina plates.

2 responses to “You’re home at last, Dooky Booty. Home at last.

  1. Ha. I’m guessing you just earned yourself a few “welcome home dooky booty” banners upon your return…

  2. I couldn’t help but notice that the dooky booty car IS parked at Ostrich Land, so you may need to ratchet your embarrassment level back up one notch.

Leave a Reply

